Board of Trustees

About Our Board of Trustees

The Congregation Kehillath Israel Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation during our Annual Meeting, and serve on staggered 2 year terms.  Our goal is to keep the Board a cross-section of membership, representing both life-long members and new members.  It is a working Board, where each VP has a portfolio and is deeply involved in doing the actual work involved in that portfolio.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email either Gordon Bennett, our current president, at, or any of the other Board members.

If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact the Board Member in charge of that portfolio, or Ted Folkman, VP of Leadership.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

PresidentGordon Bennett
VP of AdministrationJennie Roffman  
VP of Adult EducationAnna Katsnelson  
VP of Early EducationAliza Glasser
VP At LargeGeraldine Acuna-Sunshine  
VP At LargeJill Altshuler  
VP of Avodah/RitualJonathan Slutzman  
VP of CommunicationsRichard Weinstein  
VP of DevelopmentLauren Pyes  
VP of FacilitiesEric Brass  
VP of FinanceAri Katz  
VP of LeadershipTed Folkman  
VP of MembershipShari Lecker 
VP of Social ActionCandice Kiss  
TreasurerNelson Stacks  
VP of Youth EducationJodi Hecht